Immersion

strtwk036

Like most people I have a day job. My office is in the basement of the Library at a University in New York City. I stare at the white painted walls for hours each day. The white never changes, the desks and cabinets never move. At times a face pops in like a ghost, swooshing towards where I sit and harassing me and then vanishing, leaving me to contemplate the fate of my day. I desire relief.  Camera in hand I dive into a cold, careless sea. The streets are a sea of people washing past me.  Sometimes swimming against the current, sometimes letting the waves carry me away.  The streets are forever changing and forever exciting.

Leave a Reply

