Catching Up

It’s funny how quickly you lose interest in your vacation photos. Actually I had a pretty busy weekend with some (not so) invited guests. I had no time to scan new negs but I did develop some film that has been around for a few months. Included was this one which will probably make it  into the Up series.

up_003

There was another image which I absolutely do not remember taking. As I have always maintained, and learned from photographers before me, it is always best to detach one self from the experience of taking the photo. You will be surprised. What caught my attention was that this image below was smack in the middle of a series of images looking up. I must have looked down, or rather straight ahead, saw this, snapped a picture and returned my aim skyward. If you look closely you can see my reflection in the window!

stwrk001

Leave a Reply

