To All A Happy New Year

As everybody gets set to mark the passage of another year and as I sit in my office all alone (kinda nice!) I am feeling a sense of relief. Not just at the end of a rather dreadful decade (from 9/11 to the Wall Street debacle) but at the completion of my application to Graduate School. I just handed in all of the requested materials and paid the unholy application fee (see image above). If I am accepted I will be working towards an MFA in photography. Not that you really need one if you are already a practicing photographer but I wanted to explore the idea of a photograph in more depth and in a multidisciplinary environment such as at Columbia University. I’ll find out if I am accepted in the Spring.

So to all I wish a very Happy, Productive and Fulfilling New Year and New Decade!

Leave a Reply

