Joy of Travel

The warmth of the day (it’s 43 degrees in January) always gets me to thinking about travel. I love traveling. When I travel alone I can be truly me. I am not a Dad, I am not a husband or anything else. I am just me with no role to play. I am free to walk and stop and experience new things at all times of day.

Just before President Obama was elected President I was in Chicago. I got to walk around at night and photograph. The image above is a new band-shell designed by Frank Gehry. The same architect who designed the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao. I just love the colors.

Leave a Reply

