Back To Wonder

Broadway at 130th Street

I think I am done actively shooting for my “Along Broadway” series.  Now comes the scanning, editing and sequencing. I think I have had enough street shooting for the moment. I find I want to do more contemplative image making; landscapes and pictures of my family. As I was winding down the Broadway shooting I found I was making more and more images like the one above. The photograph is less about the street and more about my inner being. I am sure at some time in the future the pendulum will swing back and I will want to do street shooting again but for now I think I’ll concentrate on quiet and spiritual wonder.

Leave a Reply

