The Sky

“Tokyo is my neighborhood in both a physical and a mental sense. I often take pictures of the sky, but the sky is not the sky if it is not taken from my own balcony. Sky can be interesting only in juxtaposition to the electric poles”            Nobuyashi Araki

 

 

Don’t you hate it when you discover that some great photographer (or any other photographer for that matter) has already come up with the idea for photographs that you did and you thought you were the first! The lesson to be learned is: It’s not the idea it’s the execution of the idea that is of importance. 

I bet you someone will contact me and tell me that the original aphorism up above was originally uttered by Confucius a thousand years ago! Gosh darn it!

Leave a Reply

