Obsession

I happen to work near a very famous church, The Cathedral Of St. John The Divine, and of course I walk past it hundreds of times a year. No matter how many times I walk pass I always feel the urge to go and see the sculpture that is on the grounds of the cathedral. It’s a very strange sculpture of an angel holding some sort of ungulate, standing above a slain demon while a smiling moon looks out over you. It’s the angel that always fascinates me. I must have photographed it a dozen times against the varying sky. A couple of days ago I did it again.

Leave a Reply

