Streetwerk

Hungarian Pastry Shop, NYC ©2012 Dave Ortiz

Aside from light, the thing that most captures my attention when I am shooting on the street is background. I will often come upon a great background, sort of like yesterday’s picture, and then I kind of hang around in front of the scene and see if anything interesting happens. I also just shoot the background too, just in case. Sometime I linger for 15 minutes or so, again as in yesterday’s photograph or it could all be over within a matter of seconds as was the case with this photo. In a world ruled by chaos, chance favors the prepared photographer!

One thought on “Streetwerk

Leave a Reply

