Yasuhiro Ishimoto 1921 – 2012

© Yasuhiro Ishimoto

I am shocked at the lack of announcements and tributes for the legendary Japanese Master photographer Yasuhiro Ishimoto who passed away on February 6, 2012. Of course I didn’t even hear of Whitney Houston’s untimely passing away until last night as I was watching the Grammy Awards. This morning I checked around the internet to see if I could find any obituaries or articles and aside from a few blogs and and an obviously updated entry on Wikipedia I found nothing. How sad!

And so my little homage to a life well lived in photography. Farewell.

© Yasuhiro Ishimoto

2 thoughts on “Yasuhiro Ishimoto 1921 – 2012

Leave a Reply

