Afternoon Stroll

Off for a lunch time appointment with some galleries. Most notably I went to see the Paul Graham exhibition currently at Pace gallery in Chelsea. It’s a typically brilliant show by the photographer who just won the 2012 Hasselblad Award. I’ll have a review of the show tomorrow.

I made my way to the gallery, new camera in hand so I could practice with the camera and practice seeing on the streets again. First off the delights of Spring struck me:

Urban Spring, ©2012 Dave Ortiz

Then this Saul Leiter like scene appeared before me:

Henry's, ©2012 Dave Ortiz

 

After leaving the Pace gallery I obviously had street photography on my mind:

99 cents, ©2012 Dave Ortiz

Leave a Reply

