Of Birthdays And Dragonflies

This weekend was my Birthday! I am getting dangerously close to the half century mark although I don’t think anything strange or terrible will happen once I get there (who knows, maybe I’ll get cute looking or something). So what does my family get me for my forty something birthday? Blueberry picking of course. The logic of this escapes me but I had a lot of fun. I didn’t actually pick too many bluebrries. For a long time I was a landscaper with my brother and I always have a mild aversion to any sort of landscaping work even in my own backyard. But the backyard work gets done.

What I usually do on these outings is photograph my kids and whatever catches my eye. The world is full of wonder. What always happens on these trips is that I fall in love with the natural world all over again. The world is full of wonder! The unfortunate consequence is that I lose any interest in shooting in the streets of NYC. It’ll come back but for now I’ll be wandering around in the woods and forests and backyards!

In case I don’t post again this week; Happy Independence Day everyone!

2 thoughts on “Of Birthdays And Dragonflies

Leave a Reply

