@Soho Photo

©2012 Dave Ortiz

©2012 Dave Ortiz

Time passes so quickly when your images are up on a gallery wall. It seems like yesterday I was at the opening for the “Seeing The Unseen” show at Soho Photo. Eleven images from my “Up” series are in the show. It is up for one more week before it comes down.Catch it if you can. On June 4, I will have a solo show in one of the upstairs galleries (I always seems to wind up in the upstairs galleries) of my series “Personal Ecologies”. I posted the artist statement previously on this blog. The show consists of 16 small photographs of my immediate, personal environments. The gallery space is just the right size to allow for a very intimate conversation between you and the images. I have also published a catalog to accompany the exhibition. You can get it via Blurb. The first 10 to purchase a copy and contacts me (with their name and address) will receive a personally autographed postcard with the peeking mermaid image on the front.

John Paul Caponigro and Larry Davis at the opening of the "Seeing The Unseen" exhibition.

John Paul Caponigro and Larry Davis at the opening of the “Seeing The Unseen” exhibition.

Personal Ecologies catalog preview:

Leave a Reply

