Truly The End Of Summer

Sarah ©2014 Dave Ortiz

Sarah ©2014 Dave Ortiz

Sunday on the Jersey Shore and the temperature exceeded 80 degrees. Of course the water was freezing but that didn’t stop us from walking along the shore and getting our feet wet. Summer was officially over last week but in my book it was not truly over. Back in my Graduate days in Anthropology I learned of cultures that acknowledged various forms of death. One could be dead and one could be truly dead. The latter being more severe. Seeing that this might be the last weekend my family and I could make it to the shore when the temperatures exceeded 80 degrees I have with heavy heart declared summer truly over.

"Where be the Black Pearl", My daughter fancies herself Jack Sparrow like. ©2014 Dave Ortiz

“Where be the Black Pearl”, My daughter fancies herself Jack Sparrow like.
©2014 Dave Ortiz

Leave a Reply

