As If You Need A Reason

As many of you have noticed I have not been keeping up with this blog. I am spending more time working. Maybe after I wrap up some projects I’ll post a bunch of new work.

But I just had to alert you to this study by Scott Kaufman of The University of Pennsylvania. The study, titled “Who Finds Bill Gates Sexy? Creative Mate Preferences as a Function of Cognitive Ability, Personality, and Creative Achievement” seeks to “clarify the role of creativity in mate selection among an ethnically diverse sample of 815 undergraduates.”

Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 1.08.31 PM

Taking artistic photographs comes in at #7. Wow, that’s pretty good! If you want to improve this standing read Tiffany Mueller’s argument for why it should really be at #4. Feeling a lot better about my career choices! Although I see that musicians are still more desirable.

Leave a Reply

