Snow Day

_DSF0292

A big storm hit the northeast. Okay, maybe it wasn’t that big, but still it dumped some snow on New York City. It was also big enough to cause the closing of schools in the Tri-State area. My kids were ecstatic. Sometimes I want to become more adept at video so I can capture my son’s “Happy Dance” when he hears, “there will not be any school today!” Everyone was back at work yesterday. It was cold yesterday. Today, it’s 40 degrees. I took advantage of the mild temperatures to take a walk and get experience using my new Fujifilm X E-2. It’s a great camera; light with lots of manual options.

I figured I would see what I could make of the snow in New York City.

_DSF0299

I love photographing the alleys that exist in between buildings.

_DSF0303

Who made those footprints?

_DSF0301

I guess some New Yorkers are too lazy to dig out their cars.

Leave a Reply

