Epistemology

EPIS_037s

©2016 Dave Ortiz, From the series, Epistemology

But epistemology is always and inevitably personal. The point of the probe is always in the heart of the explorer: What is my answer to the question of the nature of knowing?   Gregory Bateson

Why do I photograph? Certainly not for fame or fortune. Photography gets me out into the world. At heart I am an explorer, a wanderer. I sometimes wander far and sometimes close to home. But always wanting to experience life and consider the world. My photographs are my answer to the question of knowing.

Leave a Reply

