Rain: 6.5.2017

DSF1311

For the first time in 15 years I missed my town’s 4th of July celebrations. This year they decided to fence off the entire park and restrict access to the grounds unless you paid a $12.00 entrance fee. Past years you could walk on the grounds while your kid went on the rides. This left a bad taste in my mouth. My taxes fund the festivities and to say I can’t enjoy just the surroundings of the festivities unless I coughed up $12.00 seems wrong. In past years I always paid the entrance fees to the Circus and the fireworks but they did not restrict access to the grounds around the Circus tent and most of the park. They did restrict access to the area where you could see the fireworks. Something seemed wrong to me. Restricting movement seems un-American.

DSF1307

©2017. Morning after cleanup

DSF1308

©2017

DSF1316

©2017

DSF1323

©2017

DSF1328

©2017

Leave a Reply

